A Word from President, Tracey Lacey

Welcome to the official website of the Loudoun County Alumnae Chapter (LCAC) of

Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Incorporated. It is with extreme enthusiasm that I greet you

on behalf of the sensational women of LCAC. I am honored and privileged to serve as

the Chapter President of Loudoun County Alumnae for the 2019-2021 biennium. We

are a chapter driven by purpose and passion unified by one mission – building upon

our Sorority’s rich legacy of sisterhood, service, and scholarship. 

We are pleased that you have taken the time to review our virtual home, and we hope

that you become better acquainted with our chapter and the great service that we

provide to our community. It is my hope that you will use this website as a valuable

resource of information about the numerous programs and activities that we sponsor

across Loudoun County.


Delta Sigma Theta Sorority Incorporated was founded on January 13, 1913, on the

campus of Howard University by 22 young women inspired to action and committed to

public service.  Guided by Christian principles, Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Incorporated

is an organization of college-educated women committed to the constructive

development of its members and to public service with a primary focus on the Black community.


Chartered on April 29, 2009, 41 visionary women brought Delta’s programs to the Loudoun County community. Today, we proudly celebrate over 10 years of providing dedicated public service in Loudoun including, but not limited to, signature projects and programs such as Delta Academy, Delta GEMS, EMBODI, Financial Fortitude, Journey to Wellness, Voter Education and Registration Workshops, Meet the Candidates Forum, Guilford ES Thanksgiving Dinner, Warm Clothing Drives, and May Week aligned with the Sorority’s National Five-Point Programmatic Thrust:

  • Economic Development

  • Educational Development

  • International Awareness and Involvement

  • Physical and Mental Health

  • Political Awareness and Involvement

Additionally, our community fundraisers are created to benefit scholarships and other charitable, educational purposes.  Annually, we award scholarships to high school seniors across Loudoun County.

We are committed to Unleashing the Power of Sisterhood and Public Service. Our goal is to positively impact our community in ways that allow us to bring “Joy in our Sisterhood, Power in our Voices, and Service in our Heart.” Please visit our website frequently, follow us on social media, and explore our calendar for opportunities to partner with us and to support our events.

If you are a member of Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Incorporated, and you are looking for a chapter to join, look no further! I invite you to join us at a chapter meeting and/or event. Should you need any information, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at pres4lcacdst@gmail.com  

Thank you for visiting our website, and we look forward to your continued support of the Loudoun County Alumnae Chapter.

Dr. Tracey Lacey, President
Loudoun County Alumnae Chapter
Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Incorporated

 Chapter Leadership 



1st Vice-President

2nd Vice-President

Recording Secretary

Assistant Recording Secretary

Corresponding Secretary


Financial Secretary

Assistant Financial Secretaries

Internal Audit Chair

Nominating Chair

Nominating Committee

Immediate Past President (IPP)

Tracey Lacey

Crystal Wheeler

Rhonda Hewitt

Kasonya Blevins

Lorraine Terry

Sherri' Anthony

Tonya Lovelace

LaValle Ulmer

Valerie Barber & Cheryl Tillman

Marquel Forbes

Kim Dorsett

Traci Jones, Annette Phillips, Elaina Ricks, Antoinette Young

Katrina Smith

Committee Chairs

Arts and Letters





Courtesies & Amenities



Delta Academy

Delta GEMS

Founders Day

Heritage & Archives



May Week


National Pan-Hellenic


Policies & Procedures/Parliamentarian

Risk Management

Program Planning and Development


Ritual and Ceremonies 

Sargent at Arms


Social Action

Strategic Planning



Marsha Sanders

Marquel Forbes

Vera Stewart 

Jasmine Strait

Joy Johnson-Momon

Deena Myles 


Durecia Moorer

Raynell Brown, Sharon Moore

Tasha Childs

Janice Hunter

Elayne Gomes-Battle

Fatimah Moody, Kimberly Cooper, Sharon Smoot

Tonya Lovelace

Lorrie Penn Hunter, Madeleine Gillis

Crystal Wheeler

Katrina Burke

Kim Dorsett

Bridget Turner 

Nikki Jackson

Rhonda Hewitt

Marian Salahuddin

Barbara Stamps

Terri Long-Miller, Assistant - Sonya Greene

Hortense Rascoe

Tonia Bledsoe 

Truphelia Parker

Kanika McIntyre


Go to LCAC Contact Us

Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc.

Loudoun County Alumnae Chapter

44715 Prentice Drive #1591  |  Ashburn, VA 20146​

This website is the sole property and responsibility of Loudoun County Alumnae Chapter 2020-2021©